Peter Staack - Your Friendly Neighborhood Monster
Birthday: June 20, 1977
Ethnicity: Half Japanese, a third German, and a sixth Irish.
Height: 6' 6" (1.98m)
Weight: 220lbs. ~ 250lbs.
Build: Powerful build, with exceptional core and leg strength.
Hair / Eyes: Black / Dark Brown (black in some lights)
Vision: 20:10 Left Eye (better color acuity), 20:15~20:20 Right Eye (better motion acuity & night vision)
Dominant Hand: Right, but trained to fight Southpaw.
Blood Type: I forgot... =P
Birthplace: Bronx, New York (USA)
Spent Most Time: Highland Park, Illinois (USA)
Status: Single & Looking
Religion: Open (Iím an ordained minister of universal faith)
Signs: Fire Snake (Chinese) / Gemini (Western) / Oak (Celtic) / Moonstone (Ayurvedic)
Vices: None. I'm pretty straightedge. I enjoy many things, but never overindulge in anything.
Favorite Colors: Purple, shades of blue, dark red, black, and deep green.
Favorite Foods: Curry, rice, chicken, green vegetables, tomatoes, beans, seafood, fruits, juices, sorbets, and clover honey.
Least Favorite Foods: Natto, cheese, kimchi, mushy foods, internal organs, and overly salted foods.
Favorite Scent: Turmeric, rose, maple, and buttercream frosting.
Favorite Flowers: Iris, violet and lavender.
Favorite Rifle/Carbine: Swiss K31
Favorite Pistol: Ruger SP101 .357 Mag 3-1/16" barrel.
Favorite OS: Windows 2000 Pro & Windows NT 4.0
Favorite Martial Art: Muay Thai Kickboxing & Judo
Political Affiliation: Libertarian (VERY fiscal-conservative, and reasonably social-liberal)

Peter Staack

Create Your Badge

Peter Staack's Personal Online Profile

Last Updated: March 2011
It was a bright cold day in April, and the clocks were striking thirteen. Er, no, wait...

Iím quite loyal and helpful to my pals, and very polite to others around me (unless otherwise provoked or set-off by ill deeds of others). I consider myself rather eloquent, and reasonably cultivated, as I have been exposed to a whole bunch of different lifestyles & cultures. At the very least, Iím classically defined as having above-average intelligence, having a very broad education spanning a lot of different fields. I've scored between 117 and 125 on the Binet-Simon-Terman I.Q. scale, during High School and College. I'm always reading, and learning about new things, in a broad array of topics. I genuinely enjoy learning new different stuff, and read a whole lot (sometimes a few things at once). I like being very versatile, as is opens up a lot of possibilities and helps me connect with so many people over many topics.

My Myers-Briggs personality type is INFJ (introversion 11, intuition 50, feeling 12, judging 33) - The Protector. "INFJs are gentle, caring, complex and highly intuitive individuals. Artistic and creative, they live in a world of hidden meanings and possibilities. Only one percent of the population has an INFJ Personality Type, making it the most rare of all the types."

...Yeah, I can dig that.

What I'm Up To: I work pretty hard. Being self-employed isn't exactly easy (especially in this current economy - it's really hurt my net earnings, but I've remained solvent and am fast-tracking to pay off my mortgage), but I do enjoy being very self-sufficient. In an average non-recession year, I can earn at least $30k ~ $40k, and more if I actively promote myself. However, I can comfortably subsist on $10k (food, utilities, mortgage, insurance, fuel) in the worst of times. I'm always working, but that never guarantees a paycheck. Entrepreneurship isn't for the meek.

Being my own employer, I probably don't have as much free time as I like. However, when I do have some free time, I do certainly find ways to enjoy myself. I'll continue to expand my business, my life experiences, and - hopefully - my circle of trusted friends.

I'm Really Good At: Problem solving!!

...Yeah, yeah, I know that sounds boring. But it comes in really handy, all the time. Frankly, I think it's great being prepared for so many different situations. This extends to stuff like work, computers, technology, fixing odds and ends, cooking, caring for animals, gardening, sports, puzzles and all the other mysteries and challenges of life.

I'm an active individual, and reasonably good at sports. I really enjoy outdoor activities, and am an journeyman wilderness survivalist. I also enjoy martial arts, wandering off the beaten path (great way to find good restaurants and unique markets), sightseeing, and climbing stuff.

Like people, I also get along well with many domestic animals, and rarely have issues with wildlife. I connect very well with dogs & cats, and have a pretty good understanding of their needs, anxieties, and how to keep them happy and healthy.

My Favorite Books: I have nearly 200 books in my favorite list... I have more digital books, than I could read in 5 lifetimes. They're mostly non-fiction, across a broad field of study. In particular, I enjoy books on farming, gardening, backwoods living, primitive living, history, true crime, technical manuals, almanacs, military field manuals, and I've been known to just randomly flip through encyclopedias and textbooks to kill time.

Beyond all the non-fiction, I do enjoy a lot of good sci-fi, mystery, action, and adventure titles, as well as comic books, manga and graphic novels.

Click to see a looooong list of my favorite authors, titles & book genres.

My Favorite Games: I enjoy many video games, mostly in the action / adventure and RPG genres. I have a pretty big collection of older-generation games, though my console collection is slowly dying (thank goodness I can legally emulate games I already own). My favorite games and series include Metal Gear, Metroid, Tomb Raider, Zelda, Dragon Quest, Lunar, Splinter Cell, Turrican, Mega Man, Phantasy Star, Darkstalkers, Castlevania, Time Crisis, Shinobi, Strider, Silent Scope, King of Fighters, Shadowrun (SNES), Y's 3 Wanders from Y's, Streets of Rage, Shenmue, Dragon Force, Fighting Vipers, Lords of Thunder, Burning Rangers, Shadow of the Colossus, Okami, Final Fantasy VI (III US), Batman: Arkham Asylum, Chrono Trigger, Panzer Dragoon Azel RPG, Actraiser, Earthbound, Soul Blazer, Terrnigma, Illusion of Gaia, Tales Of Phantasia, Secret of Mana, Crystalis, A Boy and his Blob, Faxanadu, Escape from Robotropolis, Below The Root, Alice in Wonderland, Thexder, Hunter, and Where In ____ Is Carmen Sandiego. I only get to play 1 ~ 4 hours a week, with rare exception, but it's enough to enjoy the key titles in my favorite genres.

My Favorite Music & Movies: My music tastes vary widely - Soundtracks, Contemporary Classic, Meditation, Calming, Ambient, Parody, Comedy, Baroque, Symphonic Metal, Avant-Garde Metal, Power Metal, Speed Metal, Bluegrass, Dixieland Ragtime, Outlaw & Trucker Country, Rockabilly, J-Rock, Bhangra.

Ditto with movies. I mostly enjoy action, adventure (particularly super hero movies) and non-fiction.

My Favorite Foods: I love all kinds of world cuisine, from the extravagant to the most simple of dishes. I'm particularly fond of raw and lightly-prepared foods. Asian, Middle Eastern, African, Latin American, European, Pacific Island, fruits, vegetables, meats, seafood, vegan, paleo, rich, mild, raw... I can usually find things to enjoy in most any cuisine. Particular favorites are Indian (curry & makhani), Japanese (donburi, soups, nabemono stews, noodles, sushi, sashimi & chirashi), Chinese (Szechuan, Hunan & Beijing / Mandarin cuisine), and Southern American (country, Louisiana creole & soul food). I eat a LOT of veggies (spinach, collard greens, kale, Swiss chard, turnip greens), fruit and honey - so I get a kick out of going to farms, orchards, apiaries, farmers markets, ethnic markets, and fairs.

Other Stuff I Like: In no particular order... Biking, horseback riding, kayaking, off roading, canoeing, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, catch wrestling, MMA (mixed martial arts), lucha libre, archery, shooting, rock climbing, boulder hopping, travel, camping, homesteading, gadgets, computers, flowers, floral arrangements, candles, flashlights, greenhouses, and things that smell nice. Variety!

Degrees & Accomplishments: BFA - Media Arts & Animation, Illinois Institute of Art (Chicago). Two-time co-winner of a Caregiver Friendly Award (2004 & 2005). Runner-up for a 2004 New Ability Award. Speaker at 2004 World Congress and Expo on Disabilities. Winner of 2001 T.A.G. ďNotepad-Made HTMLĒ Design. Works featured in many major national print publications. 2006 Winner Caregiver Friendly Award - Best Assistive Product Design. NAAFA 2006 "Best New Bariatric Aid" Award winner. Presenter at 2007 Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago Summit on Rehabilitative and Assistive Aids. Co-designer for a 2010 Chicago Innovation Award - Biotech finalist product.

Personal Factoids: Very good with animals. Good-to-exceptional public speaker (depending on preparation time). CPR and AED (defibrillator) certified. 20/15 vision in left eye. Tutors children at work, and helps them with homework. With no formal training, helped engineer 9 different medical appliances. Originally wanted to be a video game designer (I still dabble). Right handed, but fights southpaw. Fair marksman. Prefers Windows 2000 Pro operating system. Good at reading people. NEVER gambles. Almost never drinks alcohol or consume caffeine. Uses passwords over 10 characters in length, all with special characters and numbers. Exceptional North American, North European and Japanese wildlife spotter. I like to travel, but avoid tourist spots. I am very open to and supportive of different cultures and lifestyles, providing they donít pose a threat to others. Except in special situations, I'm always armed with no less than two conventional weapons, and numerous tools I can use as weapons. I always have emergency first aid and survival equipment close at hand.

My British Longhair Cat Lily
Click For Photos Of My British Longhair Lowlander Cat, Lily, NOW!

Powered by: SendThisFile

Email Peter Staack

© 2011 - Peter Staack